Archive for January 26, 2011


As I said in one of my other posts, sometimes you go to the store for things you need and can’t just shop for what is on sale.  Today, since I have an infant and a toddler who is potty training, I needed formula and pullups!  Since the baby was a preemie, she has a very sensitive tummy and requires the gentle milk-based formula that most store brands don’t make.  So, saying that, just because these things are not on sale, I can still do my research and find coupons for them!  I bought 4 containers of formula and 3 packages of pullups, that without coupons, would have cost me over $90!  But, of course, I did do other shopping for things that were on sale and things I could “make money” on that would go toward my other groceries.  So here is the breakdown:  My groceries were worth $187.84, I spent $74.50, and saved $113.34!

I have saved my family $483.41 so far this year!

By the way, I also get to fill out another rebate form from the Kimberly Clark/Enfamil Booklet at Publix (in my mom’s name this time, as it is only 1 rebate per household) so I will got another $10 Publix card in the mail!

How did you do this week?

Do you have a snorer in your family?  Try these Breathe Right Strips for free!  Click the “Try Breathe Right Free” button and fill out a form on the Breathe Right® Web site to request a free sample.  Happy Sleeping!

Request your free sample of Free Breathe Right® Advanced while supplies last.